Chooi, Borisov, Nero, Griffiths / Orpheum Supporters Orchestra — Zurich, 2021-10-26

Concert review, ★★★½, Timothy Chooi, Roman Borisov, Anna Nero, Howard Griffiths / Orpheum Supporters Orchestra @ Tonhalle am See, Zurich, 2021-10-26 (Young Soloists On Stage — Orpheum Foundation) — Edvard Grieg: “Peer Gynt” Suite No.1, op.46; Max Bruch: Violin Concerto No.1 in G minor, op.26; Richard Addinsell: “Warsaw Concerto” for Piano and Orchestra; Manuel de Falla: “El amor brujo” (Excerpts)
Blog post #590 — #rolfsmblog •

Danae Dörken — Piano Recital @ Lucerne, 2019-11-21

Concert review, ★★★, Danae Dörken @ Lukaskirche, Lucerne, 2019-11-21 (Lucerne Piano Festival, Debut Series) — Debussy: “Images”, Book I; Bartók: Romanian Folk Dances, Sz 56 / BB 68; Poulenc: 8 Nocturnes, FP 56; de Falla: Fire Dance from “El amor brujo”; Chopin: Piano Sonata No.3 in B minor, op.58
Blog post #523 — #rolfsmblog •

Alice di Piazza — Piano Recital, Wetzikon ZH, 2019-02-02

Blog post #465 — Concert review, ★★½, Piano Recital Alice di Piazza @ Wetzikon ZH, 2019-02-02 (Klavierissimo Festival 2019) — Brahms: Chorale Preludes op.122/ 6 & 10; Schumann: Two Romances from op.28; Brahms: 7 Fantasias, op.116

Auryn Quartett — Conservatory Bern, 2018-05-14

Concert review, Auryn Quartett @ Konservatorium Bern, 2018-05-14 — Debussy: String Quartet in G minor, op.10, L.85; Mozart: String Quartet No.17 in B♭ major, K.458, “Hunt”; Grieg: String Quartet No.1 in G minor, op.27

Daniil Trifonov — Piano Recital, Lucerne, 2017-11-24

Concert review: Piano Recital Daniil Trifonov @ KKL Lucerne, 2017-11-24 — Mompou / Schumann / Grieg / Barber / Tchaikovsky / Rachmaninoff: Piano Pieces on themes by or referring to Frédéric Chopin; Chopin: Piano Sonata No 2 in B♭ minor, op.35

Boris Berezovsky — Piano Recital, Vevey, 2016-07-01

Review, piano recital Boris Berezovsky in Vevey, 2016-07-01 — L.v. Beethoven: Piano Sonata in C, op.53 “Waldstein”; Igor Stravinsky: Piano Sonata; Béla Bartók: Sonata, Sz.80 / BB 88; P.I. Tchaikovsky: Dumka op.59, 3 pieces from “The Seasons” op.37a; Igor Stravinsky: 3 mouvements de Pétrouchka