CD_submissions_hpic

Received for Reviewing

This covers responses to submissions for review, i.e., artists, composers, agents or others who have sent me music / media for reviewing. I’m keeping those separate from reviews of music in my personal library, just so that you are clear about the “mechanism”: with music that I have purchased, I’m usually quite outspoken. “Gifts” (even if they were done with the intent of getting a review), I treat similar to a concert review, i.e., I may be a little more careful. I won’t deliver complacency judgments, though, but will rather refuse to review and/or return the media if I think that my comment(s) might be detrimental to the submitter (artist / composer).

If you consider sending me music for reviewing: note that I’m pretty “booked out”, i.e., I can’t guarantee responses in a given time, nor even that I will review unsolicited submissions (you may want to check with me first). Please also read “Concert Critiques: A Note to Organizers, Agencies, & Artists” (also available in German: “Hinweise für Konzertagenturen, Ensembles und MusikerInnen“)


Media Received for Reviewing

Last update: 2021-02-04
 
Date / Last UpdateArtist(s)Composer(s)Title / WorkFocus
2021-02-04Anastasia Kobekina, Vladimir KobekinKobekin, Vladimir (*1947)Works for cello / cello & piano (CD, 2016)Composer, Works
2020-08-21Silke Aichhorn(various)Miniaturen 4: compositions and transcriptions for harp (CD, 2020)Artist, Works
2020-01-18Ensemble Resonanz, HamburgDessner, Bryce (*1976)Aheym, Tenebre, Skrik Trio, Lachrymae (CD, 2019)Artists, Composer
2019-07-31Trio OreadeMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756 - 1791)Divertimento in E♭ major, K.563; String Trio in G, K.562e (CD, 2019)Artists
2019-12-05Oxana ShevchenkoStravinsky, Igor (1882 - 1971)Complete Music for Solo Piano (CD, 2018)Performance, Artist
2018-07-01Christian ErnyLourié, Arthur (1892 - 1966)Piano works (CD, 2018)Composer, Artist
2018-06-28Nareh Arghamanyan, Aurélien Pascal, Howard Griffiths, MCODanzi, Franz (1763 - 1826)Piano Concerto in E♭, Cello Concerto in E minor, Overture in D (CD, 2018)Artists
2017-10-29Christian Spuck, Fabio Luisi, Philharmonia, Ballet & Choir of Zurich OperaVerdi, Giuseppe (1813 - 1901)Messa da Requiem, Ballet (video/DVD, Zurich Opera, live, 2016)Performance, Artists
2017-08-07Riccardo Chailly, Lucerne Festival OrchestraMahler, Gustav (1860 - 1911)Symphony No.8 in E♭ major (video/BD, Lucerne, KKL, live, 2016)Performance, Artists
2015-03-05(various)Waller, Michael Vincent (*1985)The South Shore (2 CDs, 2015)Composer, Works

If you have an opinion on this posting, please rate it (1 = lowest, 5 = highest/best)

Average rating: 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

Be the first to rate.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Please share as you see fit:

AboutImpressum, LegalSite Policy | TestimonialsAcknowledgementsBlog Timeline
Typography, ConventionsWordPress Setup | Resources, ToolsPictures, Methods

1 thought on “Media Received for Reviewing”

Leave a reply—comments are welcome!